### UNRESTRICTED MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 9 JUNE 2015

#### **Consultative Committee Nominated Members:**

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association

Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal Alexandra Palace Television Group Alexandra Residents' Association

Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area

**Advisory Committee** 

Bounds Green and District Residents' Association

Friends of Alexandra Park

Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre

Heartlands High School Hornsey Historical Society

Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association

Muswell Hill Metro Group

Palace View Residents' Association

St Mary's CE Primary School

Warner Estate Residents' Association

\*Ms Bourne-Taylor \*Mr H. Macpherson Mr J. Thompson \*Ms C. Hayter

Mr C. Marr \*Mr K. Ranson Mr G. Hutchinson Mr N. Willmott Mr D. Cole

Ms R. Macdonald Mr C. Roche Mr J. Boshier Ms V. Paley Ms F. Hargrove \*Prof. R. Hudson

#### **Appointed Members:**

Councillor Berryman
Councillor Christophides
Councillor Gallagher
\*Councillor McShane
Councillor Stennett
Councillor Hare

#### Also attending

Emma Dagnes - Interim Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace

Isobel Aptaker - Education Officer, Alexandra Palace

Tot Brill – Interim Regeneration Director

Simon Fell – Head of Events Operations

Lucy Fenner – Action Commercial Director

Natalie Layton - Clerk

Public Gallery - Members of the Alexandra Park and Palace Statutory Advisory Committee

MINUTE ACTION NO. SUBJECT/DECISION BY

### APCC01. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNIC YEAR 2015/16

The Clerk invited nominations for chair of the Consultative Committee for the 2015/16 municipal year. Colin Marr nominated Gordon Hutchinson, this was seconded by Councillor Patrick Berryman and it was:

RESOLVED that Gordon Hutchinson be elected as Chair of the Alexandra Palace and Park Consultative Committee for the 2015/16 municipal year.

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes absence

# MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. TUESDAY, 9 JUNE 2015

APCC02.	ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2015/16		
	The Chair invited nominations for vice-chair of the C 2015/16 municipal year. Councillor Patrick Berryman was seconded by Councillor Hare and it was:		
	RESOLVED that Colin Marr be elected as Vice-Clevel Palace and Park Consultative Committee for the		
APCC03.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE		
	Apologies for absence were received from Councillo Bourne-Taylor and Caroline Hayter.	r Liz McShane, Jenny	
APCC04.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST		
	Councillor Hare declared a personal interest in agen he was Chair of the Alexandra palace Allotments As	• •	
APCC05.	MINUTES		
	The minutes of the meeting held on 8 July 2014 wer record of the meeting and signed by the Chair.	e confirmed as a correct	
APCC06.	MEMBERSHIPS		
	a. Consultative Committee Memberships		
	RESOLVED to approve the applications for membership of the Consultative Committee for the 2014/15 municipal year, from the organisations listed below:		
	Alexandra Palace Allotments Association	Ms J. Bourne-Taylor	
	Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal	Mr H. Macpherson	
	Alexandra Palace Television Group Alexandra Residents' Association	Mr J. Thompson Ms C. Hayter	
	Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area	ivis C. Haytei	
	Advisory Committee	Mr C. Marr	
	Bounds Green and District Residents' Association	Mr K. Ranson	
	Friends of Alexandra Park Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre	Mr G. Hutchinson Mr N. Willmott	
	Heartlands High School	Mr D. Cole	
	Hornsey Historical Society	Ms R. Macdonald	
	Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association	Mr C. Roche	
	Muswell Hill Metro Group  Palace View Residents' Association	Mr J. Boshier Ms V. Palev	
	Palace View Residents' Association St Mary's CE Primary School	Mr J. Bosnier Ms V. Paley Ms F. Hargrove	
	Palace View Residents' Association	Ms V. Paley	

# MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. TUESDAY, 9 JUNE 2015

	a. Non-Voting Alexandra Palace and Park Board Members	
	RESOLVED that Gordon Hutchinson, Colin Marr and Nigel Willmott be appointed as representatives of the Consultative Committee to serve as non-voting members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board.	
APCC07.	ANY OTHER BUSINESS	
	None.	

The meeting ended 19:55hrs

Gordon Hutchinson Chair